Let’s redefine NEXT LEVEL MOUNTING

Don’t be scared
We are revolutionizing the solar market. Our brand new photovoltaic mounting system PMT GHOST can be mounted invisibly, flexibly and incredibly fast on trapezoidal sheet roofs.
contact us find out more

PV Mounting system PMT Ghost

Maximum variability

Roof inclination up to 60 degrees

Whether pitched or flat roofs – PMT GHOST can be mounted on all trapezoidal sheet roofs with an inclination angle of 0-60°.

Mounting transverse and upright

PMT GHOST allows both transverse and upright mounting on the top chords.

The visible advantages
of an invisible system

PMT GHOST combines revolutionary design and quality. It offers efficiency through many years of intensive product development. Flexible and fast assembly makes this PV mounting system an all-rounder for trapezoidal sheet metal roofing. Another advantage is the storage, logistics and assembly optimization.
1

Unlimited stacking

Thanks to stackable components, this PV mounting system is maximally logistics-optimized.
2

Minimized material use

Minimalism is a top priority for us. With only three components, PMT GHOST is our most efficient and revolutionary mounting system for trapezoidal sheet metal roofs.
3

Assembly in record time

With only one assembly tool, PMT GHOST is shockingly quick and easy to install. Continuous rails without system separations enable efficient installation. A 100kWp system can be installed by one person in just 6 hours.

Revolutionary design for trapezoidal roofs

Endless options

Never stop the system

With the continuous rail, the system can be endlessly strung together. No interruption is necessary. At the same time, the rails serve both as an installation aid and as a securing device on the roof. The construction is almost invisible and optimally adapts to the roof.
Installation without mechanical stresses

Easy to assemble

By fixing the solar modules via the variable detent clips, the installation is carried out without high mechanical tension. Despite the slight play during installation, the system is firmly and securely anchored to the roof by the detent clips and screws.
Assembly master

quick and safe

The PV system is assembled with only three components: The rail with an integrated protective band, the detent clips for fixing and the screws for the final fastening. The integrated protective EPDM-band keeps the roof cladding protected from moisture. The solar modules do not have to be installed under mechanical tension. The construction is securely mounted by the detent clips and screws.
Cable management

organization has to be

The cables are laid directly along the system. They are safely tucked away via a cable run. The cable system can be extended as required.
Universal detention clips

Simply lid it on

Not only with the size of the solar modules you have free choice. There are also hardly any restrictions on the module height. Module heights of 30-40 mm are covered by the flexible detent clips. This makes your planning and installation easier.
12MWp
Calculation based on solar module Q.PEAK DUO L-G 8 420

Maximally optimized for
logistics and warehouse

Getting the material to the job site is a complex and costly feat with conventional systems. With the stackable rails from PMT GHOST, the available capacities can be utilized to the maximum. Logistics costs are minimized considerably and the associated effort is reduced to an optimum.
6x PMT GHOST
6x PMT GHOST
vs.
6x conventional rails
6x conventional rails

160 rails per storage location
thanks to stackable design

Stackability is also an added value in the warehouse. Capacities can be optimally utilized, saving storage costs and making all components available in one place.  The modules are fastened at the top via the detent clips. This makes their use much more variable.

Complete with only three components

Unlike many other solar mounting systems, PMT GHOST essentially consists of three components: Rail, detent clips for fixing the modules, and  self-drilling screws that are fastened without swarf. This makes mounting extremely fast and easy to handle.
3

Rail

Endless rail incl. 2mm EPDM-band

Detent Clip

End and middle detent clips with variable height

Fastening

Self-drilling screws with washer for secure hold
Shockingly quickly mounted

Assembly in record time!

The simple assembly saves time and man power. The system is fastened with just one tool. The PV system is mounted in just a few steps.
Icon

FAQ

Frequently Asked Questions

For which roof pitches is PMT GHOST suitable?

PMT GHOST can be mounted on all roof pitches from 0 – 60°.

How often must the rail be screwed to the roof?

The screw spacing is determined individually for each project and cannot be defined in general. Decisive parameters include the module size, the wind load and the type of roof.

Does the trapezoidal sheet keep 100% tight even after screwing PMT GHOST rails?

Yes, thanks to the 2 mm protective band, the roof is 100% tight and impermeable. This is made of EPDM material, which is extremely robust and weather-resistant and protects against unwanted water penetration. The sealing with the washers at the screws provides additional protection.

Do I need thermal separation of the individual module fields?

No, thanks to the continuous rails, installation without mechanical stresses of the modules is possible. Thus, thermally induced fluctuations of the module fields can be compensated and no separation is required

Is there a maximum roof length when mounting PMT GHOST?

No, with the help of the continuous rail, roofs of all lengths are suitable for mounting a PV system. The rails are available in lengths of 2200mm, 3300mm as well as 4400mm.

How long does it take to install a 100 kWp system with PMT GHOST?.

PMT GHOST can be mounted faster than any other of our PV system due to its efficient design. A single person needs only about 6 hours to mount a 100 kWp system.

Do the rails have to be cut to size at the construction site?

The PV mounting system does not require any system separations. This means that it can be installed endlessly. Only the last rail of a row must be cut to size on site.

For which module frame heights is this PV system suitable?

Modules with a height of 30 – 40 mm can be installed. Two universal detention clip are sufficient for the middle and end piece. There are also no restrictions in terms of length and width. This contributes to a shockingly simple and fast assembly of PMT GHOST.

How do I release the detent clip if modules need to be replaced?

For this purpose, we have developed our own tool for disassembly. With it, you can easily loosen the detent clips and change the desired solar modules.

Can I fix PMT GHOST even on old and uneven roofs?

Due to the wear of the roofs, the chords are no longer uniformly at one height, which is why difficulties may arise. Applicability on uneven roofs must be decided on a case-by-case basis.

Is there a distance gauge to help with assembly?

Yes, we will provide you with one spacing gauge each for transverse and upright mounting.

Does PMT GHOST have a general building approval (abZ)?

The general building approval (allgemeine bauaufsichtliche Zulassung) has already been applied for. Since we have just launched PMT GHOST on the market, we are still in the process here.

What requirements must the trapezoidal roof meet in order to be able to install PMT GHOST on it?

There are no restrictions regarding the top and low chords. For trapezoidal roofs made of aluminum and steel, the roof must have a sheet thickness of 0.63 – 1.0 mm. Steel roofs should be at least 0.75 mm thick according to EN.

Can PMT GHOST also be installed on sandwich trapezoidal roofs?

No, we currently do not have any approvals from sandwich trapezoidal manufacturers.

Is drainage integrated?

No, thanks to our innovative and qualitative design, no drainage is necessary.

Does the snow load zone have an influence on the assembly?

In snow load zones 1 and 2, PMT GHOST can be mounted without restrictions. From a snow load zone of 3, we recommend mounting the modules crosswise. The exact mounting conditions depend on the module and the individual influences, which we check separately.
GHOST
Our goal was to provide the market with a photovoltaic mounting system that can be installed quickly and safely, while being more economical than classic systems. With PMT GHOST, we offer an innovative solution for photovoltaic mounting on trapezoidal roofs with real economic, visual and practical added value.

Unbelievable
good advice

Book an individual appointment today and let us talk about your project. Free of charge and without obligation.

contact

About PMT

Premium Mounting Technologies (PMT) has been leading the market with innovative and practical solar mounting solutions. PMT has developed and redefined PV mounting systems for flat as well as pitched roofs and solar carports which provide economic, practical and elegantly engineered solutions based on several years of hands on experience.

Founded in 2012, the company has always focused on quality and innovations. What started with flat roof constructions of common solar systems, grew along with constantly changing customer requirements to a wide product range. The company is based on the best of German engineering traditions, with high quality and attention to detail central to its product development. Products are extensively tested with a focus on constant improvement. The vision for the continued development is presented in “NEXT LEVEL MOUNTING”.

Back to top

Let’s redefine NEXT LEVEL MOUNTING

Don’t be scared
Wir revolutionieren den internationalen Solarmarkt. Unser brandneues Photovoltaik-Montagesystem PMT GHOST lässt sich unsichtbar, flexibel und unheimlich schnell auf allen Trapezdächern befestigen.
jetzt anfragen mehr erfahren

Photovoltaik-Montagesystem PMT Ghost

Jedem Einsatz gewachsen – maximale Variabilität

Dachneigung bis 60 Grad

Ob schräg oder flach – PMT GHOST lässt sich auf allen Dachneigungen von 0-60° montieren.

Quer- und Hochkantmontage

Individuell nach Ihren Ansprüchen erlaubt unsere PV-Unterkonstruktion PMT Ghost sowohl eine Quer- als auch Hochkantmontage auf den Hochsicken.

Die sichtbaren Vorteile
eines unsichtbaren Systems

PMT GHOST vereint revolutionäres Design und funktionale Qualität. Es bietet Effizienz auf höchstem Niveau durch langjährige und intensive Entwicklungsarbeit. Durch die flexible und schnelle Montage ist diese PV-Unterkonstruktion ein echtes Multitalent bei Trapezblecheindeckungen. Profitieren Sie auch von den Vorteilen bei Lager, Logistik und Montage.
1

Unbegrenzt Stapelbar

Dank stapelbarer Bauteile ist dieses PV-Montagesystem maximal logistikoptimiert.
2

Minimierter Materialeinsatz

Minimalismus wird bei uns großgeschrieben. Nur drei Bauteile machen PMT GHOST zu unser effizientesten und revolutionärsten Unterkonstruktion für Trapezblechdächer.
3

Montage in Rekordzeit

Mit nur einem Werkzeug lässt sich PMT GHOST erschreckend schnell und einfach montieren. Durchgehende Schienen ohne Systemtrennungen ermöglichen eine effiziente Verlegung. In nur 6 Stunden kann eine 100kWp-Anlage von einer Person verbaut werden.

Revolutionäres Design auf dem Trapezblech

Endlose Möglichkeiten

Never stop the system

Mit der durchgehenden Schiene kann das System endlos aneinandergereiht werden. Es ist keine Unterbrechung nötig. Dabei dienen die Schienen sowohl als Montagehilfe als auch als Sicherung auf dem Dach. Die Konstruktion ist nahezu unsichtbar und passt sich optimal dem Dach an.
Spannungsfreie Verlegung

Leichtes Spiel

Durch die Fixierung der Solarmodule über die variablen Rastdeckel, erfolgt die Verlegung ohne hohe mechanische Spannung. Trotz des leichten Spiels bei der Anbringung, ist das System durch die Rastdeckel und Schrauben fest und sicher am Dach verankert.
Montagemeister

Schnell und sicher

Mit nur drei Bauteilen ist die Photovoltaik-Befestigung für das Trapezblech montiert: Die Schiene mit integrierter Schutzmatte, den Rastdeckeln zur Fixierung und Schrauben zur letztlichen Befestigung. Durch die integrierte Schutzmatte bleibt die Dachhaut vor Nässe geschützt. Die Solarmodule müssen nicht unter mechanischer Spannung verlegt werden. Durch die Rastdeckel und Schrauben wird die Konstruktion sicher montiert.
Kabelmanagement

Organisation muss sein

Die Kabel werden direkt am System entlang verlegt. Über einen Kabelverlauf sind sie sicher verstaut. Das Kabelsystem kann dabei beliebig erweitert werden.
Universelle Rastdeckel

Einfach Deckel drauf

Nicht nur bei der Größe der Solarmodule haben Sie freie Wahl. Auch bei der Modulhöhe gibt es kaum Einschränkungen. Durch die flexiblen Rastdeckel werden Modulhöhen von 30-40 mm abgedeckt. Das erleichtert Ihre Planung und die Montage.
12MWp
Berechnung anhand des Solarmoduls Q.PEAK DUO L-G 8 420

Maximal optimiert für
Logistik und Lager

Das Material zum Einsatzort zu bringen ist bei herkömmlichen Systemen eine komplexe und kostenintensive Leistung. Durch die stapelbaren Schienen von PMT GHOST, lassen sich die verfügbaren Kapazitäten maximal ausnutzen. Die Logistikkosten minimieren sich erheblich und der damit verbundene Aufwand wird auf ein Optimum reduziert.
6x PMT GHOST
6x PMT GHOST
vs.
6x herkömmliche Schienen
6x herkömmliche Schienen

160 Schienen pro Lagerplatz
dank stapelbarem Design

Auch im Lager ist die Stapelbarkeit ein echter Mehrwert. Die Kapazitäten lassen sich optimal ausnutzen, wodurch Lagerkosten gespart werden und alle Komponenten an einem Ort verfügbar sind.  Befestigt werden die Module oben über zwei Rastdeckel. Das macht den Einsatz deutlich variabler.

Vollständig mit nur drei Komponenten

Im Gegensatz zu vielen anderen Solar-Befestigungssystemen besteht PMT GHOST im Wesentlichen aus drei Bauteilen: Schiene, Rastdeckeln zur Fixierung der Module sowie spanlose Selbstbohrschrauben. Das macht die Montage extrem schnell und einfach handhabbar.
3

Schiene

Endlos durchbaubare Schiene inkl. 2mm EPDM-Dichtband

Rastdeckel

End-und Mittelrastdeckel mit variabler Höhe

Befestigung

Spanlose Selbstbohrschrauben mit Abschlussscheibe für sicheren Halt
Schockierend schnell montiert

Montage in Rekordzeit!

Die einfache Montage erspart Zeit und Arbeitskraft. Mit nur einem Werkzeug wird das System befestigt. Dabei ist es sicher fixiert. In wenigen Schritten ist die Unterkonstruktion montiert.
Icon

FAQ

Häufige Fragen

Für welche Dachneigungen eignet sich PMT GHOST?

PMT GHOST ist unser erstes Photovoltaik-Montagesystem, das auf allen Dachneigungen von 0-60° montiert werden kann.

Wie oft muss die Schiene mit dem Dach verschraubt werden?

In welchem Abstand die Schrauben angebracht werden müssen, lässt sich nicht allgemeingültig festlegen. Der Schraubabstand wird individuell für jedes Projekt festgelegt. Entscheidende Parameter sind unter anderem die Modulgröße, die Windlast und die Art des Daches.

Hält das Trapezblech auch nach dem Verschrauben der PMT GHOST Profile 100 % dicht?

Ja, dank der 2 mm dicken Schutzmatte auf den Schienen hält das Dach 100 % dicht und undurchlässig. Diese besteht aus dem Material EPDM, welches äußerst robust und witterungsbeständig ist und vor ungewolltem Durchdringen von Wasser schützt. Die Abdichtung mittels Dichtscheiben bei den Schrauben sorgt für zusätzlichen Schutz.

Benötige ich eine thermische Trennung der einzelnen Modulfelder?

Nein, dank der durchgehenden Schienen ist eine spannungsfreie Verlegung der Module möglich. Damit können thermisch bedingte Schwankungen der Modulfelder ausgeglichen werden und es bedarf keiner Trennung.

Gibt es bei der Montage von PMT GHOST eine maximale Dachlänge?

Nein, mit Hilfe der durchgehenden Schiene eignen sich Dächer in sämtlichen Längen für die Montage einer PV-Anlage. Die Profile sind in den Längen 2200mm, 3300mm sowie 4400mm erhältlich.

Wie lange braucht man, um eine 100 kWp Anlage mit PMT GHOST zu verbauen?

PMT GHOST lässt sich durch seine effiziente Konstruktion so schnell wie keine andere unserer PV-Unterkonstruktionen montieren. Eine einzelne Person benötigt nur etwa 6 Stunden, um eine 100-kWp-Anlage zu befestigen.

Müssen die Profile auf der Baustelle zugeschnitten werden?

Das PV-Montagesystem benötigt keine Systemtrennungen. Dadurch ist es endlos durchbaubar. Lediglich die letzte Schiene einer Reihe muss vor Ort zugeschnitten werden.

Für welche Modulrahmenhöhen ist diese PV-Unterkonstruktion geeignet?

Es können Module mit einer Höhe von 30-40 mm verbaut werden. Es genügt jeweils ein universeller Rastdeckel für das Mittel- und Endstück. Auch bezüglich der Länge und Breite gibt es keinerlei Einschränkungen. Dies trägt zu einer erschreckend einfachen und schnellen Montage von PMT GHOST bei.

Wie löse ich den Rastdeckel, falls Module getauscht werden müssen?

Dafür haben wir ein eigenes Werkzeug zur Demontage entwickelt. Damit können Sie den Rastdeckel problemlos wieder lösen und die gewünschten Solarmodule wechseln.

Kann ich PMT GHOST auch bei alten und unebenen Dächern befestigen?

Durch den Verschleiß der Dächer, sind die Sicken nicht mehr einheitlich auf einer Höhe, weshalb es zu Schwierigkeiten kommen kann. Die Anwendbarkeit auf unebenen Dächern muss im Einzelfall entschieden werden.

Gibt es eine Abstandslehre als Montagehilfe?

Ja, wir stellen Ihnen jeweils eine Abstandslehre für die Quer- und Hochkant-Montage zur Verfügung.

Verfügt PMT GHOST über eine allgemeine bauaufsichtliche Zulassung?

Die allgemeine bauaufsichtliche Zulassung wurde bereits beantragt. Da wir PMT GHOST gerade erst auf den Markt gebracht haben, befinden wir uns hierbei noch im Verfahren.

Welche Anforderungen muss das Trapezblech erfüllen, um darauf PMT GHOST verbauen zu können?

Hinsichtlich der Sickenhöhe und Sickenbreite gibt es keine Einschränkungen. Bei Trapezdächern aus Aluminium und Stahl muss das Dach eine Blechstärke von 0,63-1,0 mm aufweisen. Stahldächer sollten laut EN mindestens 0,75 mm dick sein.

Kann PMT GHOST auch auf Sandwich-Trapezdächern montiert werden?

Nein, aktuell liegen uns noch keine Freigaben des Sandwichbahnherstellers vor.

Ist eine Entwässerung integriert?

Nein, dank unserer innovativen und qualitativen Konstruktion ist keine Entwässerung notwendig.

Wo werden die Kabel befestigt?

Die Kabelführung verläuft direkt neben den Modulen. Es ist ein smartes Kabelmanagement in unserer PV-Unterkonstruktion integriert, womit die Kabel sicher befestigt werden.

Hat die Schneelastzone einen Einfluss auf die Montage?

In den Schneelastzonen 1 und 2 kann PMT GHOST ohne Einschränkungen montiert werden. Ab einer Schneelastzone von 3 empfehlen wir, die Module quer anzubringen. Die genauen Montagebedingungen sind anhängig vom Modul und den individuellen Einflüssen, welche wir gesondert prüfen.
GHOST
Unser Ziel war es, dem Markt ein Photovoltaik-Montagesystem zu liefern, das schnell und sicher montiert werden kann und gleichzeitig wirtschaftlicher als klassische Systeme ist. Mit PMT GHOST bieten wir eine innovative Lösung zur Photovoltaik-Befestigung auf Trapezdächern mit einem echten ökonomischen, optischen und praktischen Mehrwert. Überzeugen Sie sich selbst.

Unheimlich
gute Beratung

Vereinbaren Sie noch heute einen individuellen Beratungstermin und lassen Sie uns über Ihr Projekt sprechen. Kostenlos und unverbindlich.

Kontakt

Über PMT

Premium Mounting Technologies (PMT) ist der Marktführer im Bereich aerodynamische Montagesysteme für Photovoltaikanlagen als auch gewerblicher Solarcarports. Seit 2012 entwickelt PMT mit mittlerweile über 60 Mitarbeitern PV-Unterkonstruktionen für nationale und internationale Kunden.

Das 2012 gegründete Unternehmen setzt seit jeher auf Qualität und Innovationen. Was mit Flachdachkonstruktionen gängiger Solaranlagen begann, wuchs mit den sich ständig ändernden Kundenanforderungen zu einer breiten Produktpalette. Die Arbeit von PMT wird geprägt durch die Unternehmenswerte Nachhaltigkeit, Weitsicht, Innovation und eine vertrauensvolle Zusammenarbeit mit Kunden und Lieferanten.

Back to top